Posted by: bridget | 15 May 2007

Tuesday Round-Up

Congratulations to Queen of Swords, who graduated from law school this past weekend! ! (This pachyderm was lucky enough to meet the Empress and Emperor (?) of Swords. Woo-hoo!)

Back from Florida. Back from the Caribbean. Back from QofS’s graduation festivities. Normal blogging will resume soon- enough of this intermittent nonsense of the past month.

stomple: (v.) To trample via stomping. (Word invented by pachyderm friend last evening. Please help to get it into wider use.)

Responses

  1. Well finally, welcome back.

  2. BTW you mis-linked “Queen of Swords” to your own site. I’ll have to start calling you Drudge.

  3. Thank you.

    I linked to queenofswords.wordpress.com. Funny thing is, when I have a link over in the bar on the side, and link to it in a post, it automatically links back to my own site. I’ll remove the link… because I can’t fix it, having done it correctly in the first place! (Not quite that jet-lagged!)

  4. Sure thing Drudgette. And I thought it was shameless self promotion. My faith in atheists is restored…lol.

  5. Sigh. Neil’s had the same problem before.

    While you’re at it, you might want to congratulate LL on her excellent speech at the ceremony. :)

  6. Is said speech on tape? I would love to hear it.

  7. No idea. She talked for a couple minutes right after the ceremony. :)

  8. Glad you’re back! I was about to send out a blog search party.

  9. Thanks, Neil. Don’t worry, I won’t be running off into the sunset like Hank… whom I miss greatly.

    Apropos of that, QueenofSwords hasn’t slept in a few months and will resume her blogging activities once she’s done with moving, unpacking, bar study, and other stuff.

  10. “Emperor (?) of Swords”

    Wait, I just noticed that. She has a boyfriend? There goes my polygamy plans. Oh, fiddle sticks.

  11. LOL! No, her parents – grand dame and the husband thereof.

    I did manage to find a graduation video. If it’s okay with her, I’ll send you the link. :)

  12. Sure why not. Does it include the speech?

  13. Almost certain that it does. There’s also pictures!


Leave a Reply

Categories

