Posted by: bridget | 4 July 2007

Tagged By Tammi

The Rules:

Each player lists 8 facts/habits about themselves. The rules are posted at the beginning before those facts/habits are listed. At the end of each post, the player then tags 8 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know that they have been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

Elephant facts:

  1. The Fourth of July is her favourite holiday, even though she was hit by a car on Independence Day, 1995.
  2. She’s very disaster-prone.
  3. She, like Tieki Rae and Snoopy, is somnambulant somniloquist. One of her college roommates claimed that she would mutter equations in her sleep.
  4. In her younger, wilder days, she danced on a table at a semi-formal. Sober.
  5. Her great-great grandfather was the first Luxembourgian in America to hold public office. He was also a notorious dipsomaniac, a trait which has survived through the generations.
  6. She was terrified of dogs as a small child. Now, she’s the big sister to an adorable lab whom she’s yet to meet.
  7. Her chocolate and ice cream budget constitutes a significant portion of her disposable income.
  8. She justifies her vegetarianism on free-market principles. Small business! Changes in agriculture without government interference!
Responses

  1. Yay!!! You did it!

    I wish you had never been hit by a car and I’m very relieved that you don’t hold it against the 4th of July :)

  2. Wow, we have way too much in common. Creepy.

  3. I’m so glad you made it out of oyur car hitting incident alive! And I have done my share of sober dancing on tables :)

  4. Thing is, expanding on #2… Independence Day ’95 was the first time I was hit by a car. Pachyderm 0, cars, 2.

    TT – sober table dancing? I meant to add my love of classic rock to this. Well, I’ll tag you and you’ll have to reveal all. ;)

    Zabs,

    That doesn’t surprise me. ;)

  5. “TT – sober table dancing? I meant to add my love of classic rock to this. Well, I’ll tag you and you’ll have to reveal all. ;)”

    I was 18 and it was my then girlfriend’s sorority’s party. Let us just leave it at this. I had a six pack and they desired to see said pack of six. I am not entirely proud of the incident, but I must admit thinking back on it makes em chuckle. And coincidentally, I am starting to see that six pack poke back through this layer of fat.

  6. BTW I’ve already answered this meme before…

    http://totaltransformation.wordpress.com/2007/05/25/eight-random-facts-about-me/

  7. I had a feeling you would love this article…

    http://townhall.com/Columnists/MikeSAdams/2007/07/05/incest_is_best_when_kept_in_the_family

  8. TT,

    Great article. I do love it.

    From an evolutionary basis, incest is reprehensible: we are pretty much programmed breed with people with different genetics. Researchers have found that people hate the smell of their family’s phermones, but enjoy the smell of phermones from the opposite sex when not related by blood.

  9. I hope those were small cars!

    I have an employee who has been hit by cars four times. Please don’t try to show him up. We only have one Theobromophile, and we’d like her to last a long time!

  10. Neil,

    They were both white Toyotas. (Whoever said that white cars are safer… HARRUMPH!)

    I won’t try to show him up. My suitemate, at the age of 20, had three under her belt. :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

