Posted by: bridget | 20 December 2007

Four* Point Five Elle!

YAY!  Paper in, twenty-four minutes early and shy of the word limit.  

Now it’s time to pack (i.e. throw everything in car, remembering suits, advent calendar, and brain), head up the East coast (sadly, forgoing the NYC party circuit), and do all family Christmas shopping in a day.

*The eternal debate: does a year of wine tasting, surfing, and swimming negate any legal value of defending small businesses against lawsuits by anorexic, deranged, boob-jobbed Californians? Discuss in comments.

Responses

  1. Congratulations. You’re not missing anything, since the coolest part of New York (me) is going to be in Colorado with family.

  2. Congratulations! Enjoy the holidays. Hope this comment doesn’t get moderated :-)

  3. Merry Christmas, there, I wrote it and I’m not ashamed.

    But I do sincerely hope you have a great time with your family and get some rest too, if that is possible.

    You probably need to do your Christmas shopping on-line. I am a big E-Bay fan myself. We even bought a new plasma cutter for our shop on E-Bay.

  4. Oh Dear Pachyderm, I’m sure you’ll find a couple tequila shots even in old Taxachusetts. Congrats on finishing finals–I have no doubt you aced them!

  5. I left my tequila in VA. Don’t ask why.

    To all – thank you. :) I’m still brain-dead. I forgot to pack my skis (sigh!), ski jacket, tequila, and, apparently, my brain. I think it’s curled up in my 320-thread count sheets, napping before it files a complaint with the NLRB.

  6. Neil,

    I don’t moderate the comments of my favourite bloggers, unlike some people I know. :p

    Ian,

    For some reason, that comment reminds me of someone I know…? Eh, will put my finger on it eventually.

    SST,

    Merry Christmas to you and your family as well. :) How goes it with the snow? I’ve gotten food and rest. I didn’t sleep much for the past three weeks, and ate coffee for breakfast, lunch, dinner, second breakfast, elevenses, and second dinner. (Tea time was for caffeinated tea.) Ugh.


Leave a Reply

Categories

