Posted by: bridget | 29 February 2008

Comment of the Week

This week’s Comment of the Week winner is Neil, for his insightful commentary about the stresses of blogging:

Oh, you are too kind! But I think I’ll give my buddies at Feministe a pass today. I’ve been having a friendly debate with some Catholics who think I’ve been dissing Mary for saying she had sex with her husband and have also been trying to ignore a repetitious person on my own blog, so that is enough of confrontation for a Sunday!

Remember how to play:

  • Go back to your own blog and find your favorite comment that someone left you
  • Copy it and bring it back here and post it in the comments of this post
  • Please feel free to link back to your blog /post where the comment took place and also the commenter’s blog.
  • Okay — please play! Show some love!

canadian-ball.jpg

This picture of Knut is in honour of the Pachyderm’s upcoming trip to the Federalist Society student symposium in Ann Arbor, Michigan… with, of course, the obligatory drive through Canada on the way back to New England. 

Responses

  1. On the article 10,000 Lies Xerraire’s Daughter, myrrhbeth, added this gem to the conversation:

    Democrats make up fanciful stories, just like mommy.

  2. I love it.

    To give some context to my readers: the thread is about the book, “Why Mommy is a Democrat,” or something similar. It goes through all of the comparisons between nannies mothers and Big Government, with only half of it resembling this Earth and not an alternate reality.

    Xerraire’s Daughter’s response was the one Matthew posted above. Classic.

  3. I’m on a slow computer and out of town. That’s my excuse for not going to Sunflower Desert and bringing back a comment.

    However, I will try to grab one when I get home.

    I love the pictures of Knut you are coming up with! :)

  4. Thanks for the recognition. Time to update my resume!

    I can’t think of a comment to post just yet . . . I’ll keep looking.

  5. Thank you, Tammi! :)

    Neil, you’re welcome. I’m sure that “CotW Winner at Helvidius, a Pachyderm” will impress the heck out of any employer you may have….. :p


Leave a Reply

Categories

